Lauren Alaina is so excited about the upcoming release of her new album.  And she should be.  After all not too many teenagers have her kind of buzz swirling around.  She just lost out to Scotty McCreery for the number one spot on American Idol.  She’s already releases her first single from the album, Like My Momma Does.  And, she’s got the power of the American Idol tour behind her.ebut Album Out in

"Ever since I was a little girl, I dreamed of releasing my own album.  I can't believe the day is here.  I am so excited to share it with the fans who have been supporting me throughout my journey. I hope they enjoy listening to this record as much as I did making it."

The Album is called Wildflower and the young Georgian will be all over the place promoting it.  She’ll make several high-profile promotions around the country.  She’s scheduled to debut her next single, Georgia Peaches on Good Morning America next Tuesday.  The next day, look for Lauren on LIVE! With Regis and Kelly and will show up on the Ellen DeGeneres Show on the 21st.

 Look for the fine folks at GAC to bring you their latest half-hour focus on Lauren.  It’s called (appropriately enough) Introducing: Lauren Alaina.  Their cameras have been documenting the teen’s journey from high school days to her rising prominence on the country scene.

Wildflower will be available for purchase at all retailers and digital outlets beginning Oct. 11. The 12-song collection features the brand-new single, 'Georgia Peaches,' as well as Lauren's first Top 40 single, Like My Mother Does.

Here’s the song list from the CD:

1. 'Georgia Peaches' (Mallary Hope, Blair Daly and Rachel Proctor)

2. 'Growing Her Wings' (Nicolle Gaylon and Nicole Witt)

3. 'Tupelo' (Hillary Lindsey, Steven McEwan and Gordie Sampson)

4. 'The Middle' (Zac Maloy, Rachel Proctor and David Hodges)

5. 'Like My Mother Does' (Nathan Chapman, Liz Rose and Nikki Williams)

6. 'She's a Wildflower' (Hillary Lindsey, Steven McEwan and Gordie Sampson)

7. 'I'm Not One of Them' (Sarah Johns, Tom Shapiro and Tony Martin)

8. 'The Locket' (Mallary Hope)

9. 'Eighteen Inches' (Kelley Lovelace, Ashley Gorley and Carrie Underwood)

10. 'One Of Those Boys' (Anthony Smith, Marla Cannon and Ben Carver)

11. "Funny Thing About Love" (Lauren Alaina, Luke Laird and Brett James)

12. "Dirt Road Prayer" (Nicolle Galyon and April Geesbreght)

To hear the best country IN the country, listen to Y95 Country.  Like us on Facebook:  Y95 Country