The Academy of Country Music is looking for the new artist(s) of the year.  And they want your input to determine the final nominees in the field.  According to the ACM Website, listeners are encouraged to let their voices be heard.Once you log into the website you can see the individual artists and enjoy an interview with each one.  You're allowed to vote once a day.

The line-up is pretty much who you would expect to see on a ballot containing new country talent.

Here are the artists that are on this year's ballot:

Brantley Gilbert

 Hunter Hayes 

JT Hodges

Scotty McCreery

Justin Moore

Jerrod Neimann

Thompson Square

Please remember that all voters must be 13 years of age or older to vote and register.  Voting ends at 10 AM Mountain Time on Monday, January 30

To hear the best country IN  the country, listen to Y95 Country.  Like us on Facebook:  Y95 Country.