I was kind of surprised to learn these names weren't included from the get-go when they scheduled performances for the show.  But, it doesn't matter, because these country starsr are included now.

So, who are the new additions?

Zac Brown Band

Sara Evans

 Martina McBride

 Scotty McCreery


  The Zac Brown band is nominated for a grand total of four awards. Sara has two nominations.  Sugarland is nomiated for Vocal Duo of the Year.  New comer Schotty McCreery will be making his very first appearance at the CMA's.

The entire list of nominees for this year is quite extensive.  You can check the total list here.

In additon to the newly announced guests, the CMA's will feature:  Brad Paisley, Jason Aldean, Blake Shelton, Taylor Swift, and Keith UrbanChris Young, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Thompson Square and The Band Perry, Carrie Underwood, Faith Hill, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Kenny Chesney Rascal Flatts.

Brad Paisley and the lovely Carrie Underwood have been tapped as co-hosts of this year's event.  All the festivities will be broadcast from the Bridgeston Arena in Nashville one week from today on ABC beginning at 6 PM Mountain Time.

It should really be a special night both for the presenters and for all the nominees.  We'll bring you up-to-date with all the winners.

To hear the best country IN the country, listen to Y95 Country.  Like us on Facebook:  Y95 Country.