Country Music Channel is an Autralian network dedicated to domestic and international appreciation of country music.  Their website is now offering the chance to vote on a variety of catagories.  One of the biggest, and one that certainly contains a lot of American names, is International Artist of the Year.

Voting actually began at the beginning of January.  The deadline to cast votes is February 28th.  International Artist of the year is one of the more prestigious accolades handed out from our friends down under.

This year's list includes blockbuster talents from American Country.

And the nominees are:

Alan Jackson   Allison Krauss   The Band Perry   Blake Shelton  Brad Paisley   Carrie Underwood   Darius Rucker   Dierks Bentley   Doc Walker   Dolly Parton   Eli Young Band   Emerson Drive   Joe Nichols   Keith Urban   Kenny Chesney   Kid Rock   Lady Antebellum   Luke Bryan   Martina McBride   Miranda Lambert   Rascal Flatts   Reba   Sara Evans   Shania Twain   Steel Magnolia   Sugarland   Taylor Swift   Tim McGraw   Toby Keith   Trace Adkins

As you can see, American artist dominate the nominees. That just makes sense of course. There are many Australian artists represented in othe catagories, but the International award will more than likely go to an American country star.

So, if you'd like to make your opinions known, head over to CMC and cast your votes before the end of next month.

To hear the best country IN the country, listen to Y95 Country.  Like us on Facebook:  Y95 COuntry.