Most of the United States begins Daylight Saving Time at 2:00 a.m. on the second Sunday in March and reverts to standard time on the first Sunday in November. In the U.S., each time zone switches at a different time.

For the U.S. and its territories, Daylight Saving Time is NOT observed in Hawaii, American Samoa, Guam, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, the Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands, and Arizona. The Navajo Nation participates in the Daylight Saving Time policy, even in Arizona, due to its large size and location in three states.

And of course with the time change comes the reminder from many fire departments that encourages people to change the batteries in their smoke detectors when they change their clocks because Daylight Saving Time provides an annual and  convenient reminder.

For 2015 time changes will occur March 18th and November 1st, for 2016 March 13th and November 6th.