For the second consecutive season Wyoming senior Eddie Yarbrough has been named to the Ted Hendricks Award Midseason Watch List.

Yarbrough is one of 32 candidates for this year’s award. It’s named in honor of former University of Miami defensive end Ted Hendricks, who was college football’s first three-time First Team All-American.

Yarbrough is third among Mountain West defensive linemen in tackles, averaging 4.4 tackles per game. His three sacks leads the Cowboys. Yarbrough is also second on Wyoming’s career tackles for loss list with 33.5. He trails all-time leader John Fletcher, who finished with 36.

The senior is a two-time First Team All-MW selection and has been a team captain each of the past two seasons, as voted on by his teammates.

Criteria for selection to the Ted Hendricks Award Watch List includes: on-field performance, exceptional winning attitude, leadership abilities, contributions to school and community and academic preparedness are some of the criteria used to determine the Award’s winner.

The Ted Hendricks Award has been presented annually since 2002.  This year’s winner will be announced on Dec. 9.