Chris Stapleton was the night's biggest winner at the  2018 CMA Awards on Wednesday night (Nov. 14).

Stapleton took home Song, Single and Male Vocalist of the Year in 2018, and there were some surprises among the other winners. Luke Combs and Old Dominion gained major career ground with wins, while Carrie Underwood and Keith Urban returned as winners in categories they had won previously. Kacey Musgraves pulled off one of the biggest surprises of the night when she won Album of the Year for Golden Hour.

Kenny Chesney, David Lee Murphy and Thomas Rhett were all announced as early winners in the CMA Awards during the broadcast of Good Morning America on Wednesday morning (Nov. 14). Murphy and Chesney won Musical Event of the Year for their collaboration on "Everything"s Gonna Be Alright," and Rhett took home Music Video of the Year for "Marry Me" along with director TK McKamy.

Stapleton led the 2018 CMA Awards nominations with a total of seven, including Album, Male Vocalist, Song, Single and Entertainer of the Year. Jason Aldean, Miranda Lambert, Thomas Rhett and Urban each received four nominations.

The 2018 CMA Awards broadcast live from Nashville on Wednesday night on ABC at 8PM ET. Underwood and Brad Paisley once again returned to host for the eleventh straight year. The CMA Awards nominees and winners are determined by more than 7,400 professional members of the Country Music Association.

Remember: The best way to watch the 2018 CMAs is on TV, with ToC on your phone!

2018 CMA Awards Winners:

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban — THE WINNER!

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood — THE WINNER!

Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton — THE WINNER!
Keith Urban

Album of the Year (Awarded to Artist(s) and Producer(s))

From a Room Vol. 2, Chris Stapleton (Producers: Dave Cobb and Chris Stapleton)
Golden Hour, Kacey Musgraves (Producers: Ian Fitchuk, Daniel Tashian and Kacey Musgraves) — THE WINNER!
Graffiti U, Keith Urban (Producers: Keith Urban, Dan McCarroll, JR Rotem, Josh Kerr, Jason Evigan, Greg Wells, Benny Blanco, Ed Sheeran, Johnny McDaid, Jesse Shatkin, Jimmy Robbins, Oscar Holter, Matt Rad, Eric Valentine, Ian Kirkpatrick, Mike Elizondo, Captain Cuts, Ross Copperman, Dann Huff and Peter Karlsson)
Life Changes, Thomas Rhett (Producers: Julian Bunetta, Jesse Frasure, Dann Huff, Joe London and Thomas Rhett)
The Mountain, Dierks Bentley (Producers: Ross Copperman, Jon Randall Stewart and Arturo Buenahora Jr.)

New Artist of the Year

Lauren Alaina
Luke Combs — THE WINNER
Chris Janson
Brett Young

Song of the Year (Awarded to Songwriters)
"Body Like a Back Road," Sam Hunt (Sam Hunt, Zach Crowell, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)
"Broken Halos," Chris Stapleton (Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson) — THE WINNER!
"Drowns the Whiskey," Jason Aldean with Miranda Lambert (Josh Thompson, Brandon Kinney, Jeff Middleton)
"Drunk Girl," Chris Janson (Chris Janson, Scooter Caruso, Tom Douglas)
"Tequila," Dan + Shay (Dan Smyers, Nicole Gallyon, Jordan Reynolds)

Single of the Year (Awarded to Artist(s), Producer(s) and Mix Engineer(s))

"Broken Halos," Chris Stapleton (Producers: Dave Cobb and Chris Stapleton; Mix Engineer: Vance Powell) — THE WINNER
"Drinkin' Problem," Midland (Producers: Dann Huff, Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne; Mix Engineer: Justin Niebank)
"Drowns the Whiskey," Jason Aldean Feat. Miranda Lambert (Producer: Michael Knox; Mix Engineer: Jeff Braun)
"Meant to Be," Bebe Rexha Feat. Florida Georgia Line (Producer: Willshire; Mix Engineer: Serban Ghenea)
"Tequila," Dan + Shay (Producer: Scott Hendricks and Dan Smyers; Mix Engineer: Jeff Juliano)

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion — THE WINNER!

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne — THE WINNER!
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Musical Event of the Year

"Burning Man," Dierks Bentley with Brothers Osborne
"Dear Hate," Maren Morris with Vince Gill
"Drowns the Whiskey," Jason Aldean with Miranda Lambert
"Everything’s Gonna Be Alright," David Lee Murphy with Kenny Chesney — WINNER!
"Meant to Be," Bebe Rehxa with Florida Georgia Line

Music Video of the Year (Awarded to Artist(s) and Director(s))

"Babe," Sugarland Feat. Taylor Swift (Director: Anthony Mandler)
"Cry Pretty," Carrie Underwood (Director: Randee St. Nicholas)
"Drunk Girl," Chris Janson (Director: Jeff Venable)
"Marry Me," Thomas Rhett (Director: TK McKamy) — WINNER!
"Tequila," Dan + Shay (Director: Patrick Tracy)

Musician of the Year

Jerry Douglas
Paul Franklin
Dann Huff
Mac McAnally — THE WINNER!
Derek Wells

See Brad + Carrie's Best CMA Awards Moments

Greatest CMA Moment of All Time? Here's Our Faves

More From Y95 Country