The players and two coaching staffs have been chosen for the 50th annual Wyoming Shrine Bowl All-Star Football game.

Wyoming Shrine Bowl Executive Director Frank Selby announced the North and South rosters in a release to the media on Thursday, plus the athletic trainers, student trainers, and student managers.

The game is on Saturday, June 10, 2023, at Harry Geldien Stadium in Casper, WY.

Y95 Country logo
Get our free mobile app

Here are the rosters. Each is listed in alphabetical order by school name.

South Team head coach McKay Young and his coaching staff chose the following players:

Big Piney – Thomas Howard

Burns – Cody Hape

Burns – Cooper Lakin

Cheyenne Central – Keagan Bartlett

Cheyenne Central – Auggie Lain

Cheyenne Central – Richard Prescott

Cheyenne East – Ethan Brinkman

Cheyenne East – Trevor Eldridge

Cheyenne East – Dom Kaszas

Cheyenne East – Garet Schlabs

Cheyenne South – Robert Campbell

Cheyenne South – Isaiah Hernandez

Cokeville – Jesus Bencomo

Cokeville – Landon Walker

Douglas – Jackson Hughes

Douglas – Luke Skeen

Evanston – Braxton Bauer

Evanston – Carson Van Gieson

Glenrock – Rylan Bloem

Green River – Kyler Bartlett

Green River – Tanner Moseley

Laramie – Adrien Calderon

Laramie – Christopher Gonzales

Little Snake River – Hadley Myers

Little Snake River – Kannadis Peroulis

Lyman – McKoy Smith

Mountain View – Braden Walker

Pine Bluffs – Diego Paniagua

Pine Bluffs – Dalton Schaefer

Rock Springs – Carter McBurnett

Southeast – Wyatt Campbell

Star Valley – Derek Astle

Star Valley – Brandon Beck

Star Valley – Jacob Hodges

Star Valley – Taft McClure

Star Valley – Chase Stewart

Assistant Coaches = Jesse Blunn (Cheyenne East), Cody Peacock (Lyman), Ballard Johnson (Star Valley), Brian Anderson (Pine Bluffs), Tyrel Clove (Star Valley), Jack Cobb (Little Snake River)

Athletic Trainer: TL Espinoza, Cheyenne East

Student Trainer: Quincie Moser, Cheyenne East

Student Manager: Kylee Erickson, Star Valley


North Team head coach Kirk McLaughlin and his staff picked these players:

Big Horn – Wyatt Brown

Big Horn – Cooper Garber

Big Horn – Dylan Greenough-Groom

Buffalo – Blake Bell

Buffalo – Michael Ihnat

Campbell County – Jeffrey Pelton

Cody – Remy Broussard

Cody – Jace Grant

Cody – Matt Nelson

Cody – Luke Talich

Hulett – Hunter Reilly

Kelly Walsh – Erich Hulshizer

Kelly Walsh – Chris Pickering

Lander – Gabe Harris

Lander – Matisse Weaver

Lovell – Ben Nichols

Lovell – Preston Nichols

Lovell – Connor Strom

Natrona County – Cody Crawford

Natrona County – Breckin McClintock

Natrona County – Kayden Pharr

Natrona County – Wyatt Powell

Newcastle – Holden McConkey

Riverton – Braden Vincent

Rocky Mountain – Nate Minemyer

Sheridan – Dillan Bennett

Sheridan – Colson Coon

Sheridan – Deed Kirschner

Sheridan – Casen Willson

Shoshoni – Pehton Truempler

Thunder Basin – Kayden LaFramboise

Thunder Basin – Logan Loftus

Thunder Basin – Jayden Luciano

Tongue River – Tavis Aksamit

Worland – Brock Douzenis

Worland – Kade Weber

Assistant Coaches = Colter Brantz (Big Horn), Andrew Marcure (Big Horn), Boz Backen (Hulett), Richard Despain (Rocky Mountain), Jim Talich (Cody), Aaron Papich (Kelly Walsh)

Athletic Trainer: Christian Galindo, Thunder Basin

Student Trainer: Olivia Ballew, Sheridan

Student Manager: Hannah Zent, Big Horn

Selby said in the release to the media, we are very excited for this game, as we celebrate 50 years of Wyoming Shrine Bowl. We welcome Wyoming Shrine Bowl alumni (coaches, managers, trainers, players, officials, etc.) to reach out to us so we may include as many as possible in our 50th Anniversary Communications. All former players/ participants are encouraged to contact us via email at

2022 Shrine Bowl #1

2022 Shrine Bowl #1

More From Y95 Country