It's been nine years since any fan of Neil Young has heard new music. 

It's called Americana and it should be available for Crazy Horse fans on June 5th. is reporting the album shoul be released by June 5.

The band's news realease gives more details:


“Each of these compositions is very much part of the fabric of our American heritage, the roots of what we think of as ‘Americana’ in cultural terms, using songs as a way of passing along information and documenting our past.”

Here is the track listing:

01. Oh Susannah
02. Clementine
03. Tom Dooley
04. Gallows Pole
05. Get A Job
06. Travel On
07. High Flyin’ Bird
08. She’ll Be Comin ’Round The Mountain
09. This Land Is Your Land
10. Wayfarin’ Stranger

What do you think?  Will this album be a hit?  Will this album be a miss?  Do you think Neil Young even cares one way or the other?

Let us know right here.

To hear the best country IN the country, listen to Y95 Country.  Like us on Facebook:  Y95 Country.