In co-operation with Cracker Barrel Old Country Stores, Randy Travis releases his new CD today.  And it's just a step up from a "Greatest Hits" collection.Don't get me wrong.  I'm a fan of  Randy Travis .  I think most of everything he's ever done is brilliant.  For instance, his The Box  is one of the greatest Father's Day tunes of all time.  It's just that when I first heard of the "new" release, I was hoping for a whole new collection of his talent. 
The CD...entitled "Randy Travis" features 12 cuts, but only three are made up of new material. 
"I'm Free", "She's Okay and I'm Okay" and "This Song Doesn't Rhyme"  Are all new material.  But, whatever disappointment I might have had (and believe me Randy's not too worried about what I think) is offset by the fact that a portion of the sales proceeds will go to the Wounded Warrior Project.
Randy has a new 25th Anniversary CD coming out in June, so the early release of this CD is obviously planned as a fund-raiser.  I've included a link to Randy's home page for those who would like to learn more. 

Here are the tracks from the CD "Randy Travis".  

1. Forever and Ever, Amen

2. No Place Like Home

3. 1982

4. Better Class of Losers

5. I Told You So

6. I'm Free - Previously Unreleased

7. Forever Together

8. It's Just a Matter of Time

9. She's Okay and I'm Okay - Previously Unreleased

10. Deeper Than the Holler

11. Three Wooden Crosses

12. This Song Doesn't Rhyme - Previously Unreleased