Amy Richards. Townsquare Media
Amy Richards. Townsquare Media

Two Laramie lawmakers have been chosen to lead Minority Party Democrats in the new Wyoming Legislature.

Democratic legislators over the weekend chose Senator Chris Rothfuss to return as Senate Minority floor leader and Reresentative Cathy Connolly was selected as the new House Minority Floor leader.

Representative Charles Pelkey of Laramie was also elected as Minority Whip.

On the Majority Republican side, Senator Eli Bebout of Riverton was elected as Senate President and Representative Steve Harshman of Casper was selected House Speaker.

Members of leadership and newly elected legislators will be sworn in during ceremonies on the first day of session, which is slated to begin noon on Jan. 10.

More From Y95 Country